People should undertake risky action only after they have carefully considered its consequences.

The speaker claims that people should undertake risky action only after they have carefully considered its consequences. While I find this claim paradoxical on its face; the paradox is explainable and explanation is well supported empirically. Nevertheless, the claim is unfair generalization in that it falls to account for other empirical evidence serving to discredit it.

Business management and operation is fully dependent on risk evaluation and make profitable decision in it. Such as, business management team plays a vital role in to invite the investors and to serve the client. in addition to this if team does not take risk to handle the client and investor there will be no work for company. likewise , investors and client of the company are taking risk of service and investment for it without knowing the circumstances, Thus taking risk and finding best solution for the complex problem leads to success.

Thomas Edison, the great scientist of history who invented electric bulb , eventually Thomas took more than ten thousand number of experimaent to find which material or metal would spark for it. Though, he took risk of inventing bulb but Thomas did not know the consequence of that ten thousand experiment. he could have died in chemical metal composition . similarly people wont be able to see artificial light. thus , taking risk involves the success and failures. eventually, people learn from that risk of failure.

Neil Armstrong , the first Astronomer who landed on the moon. although, scientist and researchers are very well aware of that nasa failed many times , in cost of many lives just before the Apollo 11 mission the team made it to moon. Similarly research work should not be stopped or get banned on any ongoing experiment on the basis of without knowing the results. Therefore, people should take risk in optimum way, and achieve the great success for the nation and world.

In conclusion, known risk could lead to nowhere. Because person will hesitate to take risk for success or failure. People of the world wont discover the great novel things for betterment of humanism with known results.