People who have high expectations for others are rewarded with high performance and respect.

Anyone that expects more from others is usually rewarded with a high performance an utmost respect. That should not go without saying that expecting much from people may often times lead them to become less courageous or even complacency

First and foremost, it is usually a very good idea to hold high expectations for others as this would yield increased performance, take a case of a boss and a worker for example, the standard the worker is being held to will enable the worker to utilise his/her ability to the maximum level because he feels there is a bar he has to meet up to and there would be a mutual respect due to the satisfaction arising from the result.

Another example is in the case of a parent and their child, a way to ensure an even better performance or output is to hold the said child to a higher standard, due to the presence of an expectation, the child feels any result below the standard is unacceptable and as such strives to meet the standard

It is also worthy to note that holding high expectations breeds healthy competition in people as this ensures they outdo the prior version of themselves regardless of what field or task

Higher expectation can be seen as a metric which can be used to rate people, the presence of an acceptable result helps to reduce nonchalance, complacency and self satisfaction in a bid to meet the laid down expectation.

Holding people to high expectations is a very important tool that is advantageous all through the spheres of life as it’s births high performance, high productivity and congenial respect