To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities

The prompt which talked about studying the major cities of a society as a means of understanding it’s major characteristics is flawed and this is due to numerous reason which would be explained as follows

First and foremost, in understanding anything at all, the entirety of that thing has to be examined in order to come to a non biased and thorough conclusion. That being said, examining just the major cities defeats this ideology as it makes way for loopholes in the derived conclusion.

The inferior or minor cities usually have a big impact they play in a society and any attempt to study the society without giving them a go leads to a crocked conclusion.

Secondly, looks they say can be deceiving, this is true in that the minor cities are the pre cursors of the major cities, there can not be a minor cities without the minor cities as the most important production activities are carried out there, some of these included the livestocks and other necessary need which are important for the day to day actvivites of a society

In conclusion, all activities do not start and end in the major cities, the minor cities are not a figure head and they the roles they play can not be underestimated, they should there be studied as a means of understanding and getting to a through conclusion about the characteristics of a society