People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

In this world, many people dwell who have different wishes to pursue. Such people fall in two categories, one who use logic in decision making and others who just rely on emotions. Off course, those decisions can be either for temporary entertainment or for permanent better effects. But the people who make decisions emotionally for temporary comforts are poor decision makers.

People spend money extravagantly even having very small amount, keeping in mind that they have to give their children a better life. It can be justified by taking an example of a person who purchases a home by investing all the money he/she has. The emotion concerned with such step is that he/she can give comfortable life to his children. The logic that works in their mind is that they will be having a fixed asset too. Hence they end up in myopic view of their children betterment by giving them a comfortable place to live. But many of the questions remain unanswered: What about their quality education? Will he/she be able to provide them healthy food along with at expensive home? Will there be any money left for their entertainment? Hence, with these questions remaining unanswered, those people end up making poor decision.

Coming towards the emotions concerned with people's personal life. A person purchases a smart watch costing $300. He makes such decision because he wants to look smart in front of public and the logic that is concerned with them is that they can resale that watch easily. However, if someone uses the watch for 1 year and warranty gets expired then it is easily depreciated for half of its value and that person end up selling that watch for $150. Now, if that person purchases the simple $10 watch with no intention of reselling, then he will be facing loss of just $10 compared to that $150 loss.

Moving on towards another emotional action related to person, that he/she wants to travel in business class of airplane keeping in view that he will be considered royal in the society. Logic that is associated is that he/she will not be tired for say 12 hours journey that is faced by travelling in economy class. But once after reaching destination, that person has weekend available for rest. Then it is quite foolish to travel by upper class by wasting 4 times more money.

On the other side, if a person makes emotional decisions for permanent better results, it comes out to be reasonable decision. Lets consider an example of parents giving quality education to their children by taking loans from banks. Undoubtedly, the emotion is totally concerned with betterment of their children and logic is concerned with their better earning in future. Such decisions will help them being role model for their children as well as for society.

Therefore, we can conclude that the decisions that are made emotionally keeping in view its permanent better effects are best decisions in contrast to the decisions that are made emotionally just for temporary comforts.