People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the po

The issue that people are poor decision makers if they take decisions based on emotions is contentious one. While each school of thought has its own strengthen and weaknesses, i completely agree that decision are poor when decision maker take decision based on emotions and his intuitive thinking because these decision were not planed, no team work, without considering help of board members. Furthermore, when these --emotion based-- decision prove devastating for companies, decision maker try to assuage the board members.

Firstly, Big organisations are successful because they take decision after consider all factors and feedback from all stakeholders. Furthermore, Team work is must in big decision making. even a small em0tion based decison can prove wrong for company.

Second, Emotions are temparely, decision are forever, no thinking mean devastating effect and bad reputation, customer feedback

Finally, Decision makers should consider all aspect and ramification of the decision. every company considers many important factors like geography, political situation, culture etc before expanding their business to new country. addiotnallythey can not simply go there start working. doing so can bring unwanted consequences.

However, Sometime emotion based decision can prove good, for example if Apple CEO, however board members can protest againt him for this decison because they think about profit/loss scenarios all the time, takes a decision of distributing its Kindle product to college or school student at some discount, can prove propitious. if this happens then local government can bring some good things to Apple like tax free business, or any other business related help. now here decison was made on emotion but proved good for both Apple, and nation.

In conclusion, Emotion based decision are not good for any organisation and can prove devastating and can lead to big loss.