People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the pos

It is not uncommon among people to ruminate over any important dceision in their life, and immediately start to second guess it or justify their decision once the decision has been made. The prompt suggests that people who let their emotion interfere in their decision making and then later justify it with llogic are poor decision makers. While I do concede that in some decisions , letting emotions be a factor is not justified but, I mostly disagree with this statement for the following two reasons.

To begin, A person's upbringing , values and surroundings play a huge role in their decision making process. The way any person takes a decision and thinks about the outcomes of the decisions comes from their values and traditions. So, it can be safely said that no logic is absolute in someone's life. Emotions drive a person's thinking process and logic. For instance, A person thinking about going to abroad for higher studies is a huge decsion in their life. This decision will not only affect their personal life but also people who are associated with him will also be affected. So factoring in emotions insuch a life-altering decision is not illogical. Such big decisions in life are driven by emotions and then justifying such decision with the logic afterwards does not necessarily make them a poor decision maker, because thinking about their family , factoring in the the emotions of his/her family while making such a decision is the right thing to do.

Furthermore, making a decision for personal hapiness is always driven by emotions as it should be. Such decisions are justifiable because choosing one's own happiness is never illogical. Because , in some cases, one cannot justify their own happiness, desires with only logic. Cases, where personal decisions are made only on the basis of logic might affect their hapinness . So, factoring in emotions while taking a personal decision does not necessarily mean it cannot be justified with logic.

However, I do concede that professionals while taking a decision that will impact thousands of people's lives must take a decision on the basis of logic and not let their emotions interfere with the decision.For instance, the government of a state must put their emotions aside while making a contract with another state which will benefit their state by large scale. Similarly, managers who has the resposnsibility of many employees lives on their shoulder cannot take a rash decision during an emotional fit. He has to think and factor in everyone's positions while taking the decision and justifiying a decision taken during an emotional fit later with logic makes them a poor decision maker.

In conclusion, one must try to be impartial while taking a decision on which a lot of people depend on. At the same time, there are many personal and scocietal decisions where factoring in emotions in the decision making process is the logical thing to do