People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

__________

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

As the world becomes more and more advanced, people are encouraged to choose their own path of life. Focusing on what you like rather than working for the preconceived notions of success. However, we must still look at problems objectively and make decisions because what we like is

heavily dependent on our current state of mind.

Before I make my points, let me clarify my view on what a good decision is; A good decision is something that outweighs the other options in their positive effects/least negative effects for the long term. this may either be physical (investing in a good company and not in the one

you fancy) or mental ( taking a deep breath instead of smacking your despot boss in the face).

Firstly, emotional decision-makers make a lot more mistakes than others and don't change as time progresses. Whenever they justify their reason it never adds up. we must understand that we may never be able to make all of our decisions objectively and sometimes our emotions take over. For example, a person on a diet buys a pizza after their 3rd day. These decisions are sometimes necessary to keep our minds in a healthy state.

As they say, 'pride cometh before fall'. When you justify a decision made emotionally you try to defend your decision rather than analyze it and then you make more bad decisions. this becomes a losing cycle that just spirals downwards.