Policies that focuses on protecting environment should not be imposed on multinational organizations as they generate profit and boost the economy even though they cause damage to the environment

Environment and natural habitat play an important role in our ecological system. In today's world there is a big necessity of environment conservation. In order to tackle this problem, governments of many nations are implementing rules and policies which will help in preservation of environment and natural habitat. A majority of these policies are being imposed on industrial organizations as they vastly contribute for exploitation of environment. The policies that focus on protecting environment should be imposed on each and every industry even if they generate profit and boost nation's economy.

There are many multinational organizations who have their factories set up in different parts of the globe. Their contribution to boost the economy of these countries happens on a large scale. But, the boost in economy would not be of any use if the organizations exploit environment harshly. Hence, environment protection policies should be imposed on multinational organizations as well.

"Bhopal Gas Tragedy" which happened in the year 2006 lead to death of many people due to emission of harmful gases in environment near the chemical factory. Also, the white colour of Taj Mahal which was once considered as one of the 7 wonders of the world, has started to fade away because of smoke emission from factories around it. So, the progress made by these factories is not of any use if our environment and sculptures are affected by them.

Many wood-based industries need wood as a major raw material on a large scale. They are cutting down trees which has eventually led to rapid deforestation. Hence, animals and birds are endangered which forces them to enter urban areas and eventually a threat to all of the citizens. If these industries discover an alternative to wood, they will not only save trees but also will lead to an exciting scientific discovery. This alternative will change the overall dynamics of wood-based industries.

Therefore, policies that focus on protecting environment should be imposed upon multinational organizations even if they generate profit and boost overall economy of the nation as they do cause damage to the environment. This will not only help in conservation of environment, but also will drive these organizations to search for an alternative to majority of raw matrials which they need for production.