The primary goal of technological advancement should be to increase people's

efficiency so that they have more leisure time.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree

with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In

developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the

statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations

shape your position.

If you type the words "technological device" into google, you will immediately hit about related millions pages. Some of these devices are not vital and essential: smart hair brush, smart water bottle, Bluetooth toast, and even more gadgets. But definitely too many advanced technological devices has been made that have effective policies. However, it is a fact that technological advancement changes the laws of the world especially economic, production and capitalism. I believe that the primary goal of technological advancement should be increase productions' efficiency instead of people's efficiency.

The use of advanced industrial machinery and equipment increases the speed and efficiency of productions. This saves time in production. In addition, saving time reduces product costs and consumers get products without wasting their time, with low price and up quality. The economy is growing rapidly where in society that invents modern equipment and is advanced in the industrial field.

This subject can be investigating from another point of view. Over recent year, more and more people have been attending to use personal advanced technological devices, like that iPod, cellphone, laptop, Internet. At the first time when you use these devices, you are very satisfied to do all things very fast and you have a plenty of time to arrange rest of your duties. But I believe that these kinds of technological advanced have negative effective in personal life. First, technological advanced can make people less productive. People end up multitasking. It is a serious and growing problem in most societies. They always have to do all things at the same time. They have emails that need to be answered, people who want to chat, website and news which you have to watch. Second, technological advanced can make people less creative. They can't focus on one thing whiteout interruptions.

In conclusion technological advancement increase productions' efficiency that offer more quality products to market and indirectly saving people shopping time. Also I believe technological advancement is one of the biggest irritations in modern personal life. Technological advancement makes people nervous, multitasking, and less productive and might waste their time.