What advantages or disadvantages do you think tourism has brought to the area?

Tourism is one of today's controversial issues in a country. They want to visit historical palaces, cultural centers, natural areas, and forests. There are some advantages and disadvantages to tourism.

First of all, tourism bring job and opportunity for local people. The people who traveled abroad usually interested in gaining more experience on their trip, so they may spend a lot of money to visit a museum, theater and to buy from the shopping center. It would be arising from the earning sources of local people.

However, tourism brings some disadvantages too. For example, when a lot of tourism interest in to see a specific natural area, it would be alarming for Eco friends. The trash throw to the environment and leave there are dangerous for earth. So global warming is more serious problem than before thought.

In my opinion, tourism can improve economic conditions, local services like hotels and restaurants, but they can make pollution and destroy the habitat of animals and plants.