The primary goal of technological advancement should be to increase people's efficiency so that they have more leisure time.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The world we live today where technology is exponentially expanding contributing its endless advantages to the. without doubt the inchoate of technology began with the need to increase efficiency to mitigate the amount the labor, time required to complete a job. this resulted in more leisure time for person to grow and give to the society with phenomenal findings. it has successfully become a cosmopolitan effect by ameliorating the field of education, transportation, communication and health helping everyone to live a better life.

Often there are critiques voicing that this advancement have led to many health problems such as obesity, psychological problems. people have become more lazy and depends on tech products even to do minor every day activities. Consequently leading that the primary goal is nothing but a nuisance.

Well this is clearly not a case for most people , one can clearly say the end results overshadows some of the negative aspects that arrises with advancing technology with primary focus on increasing efficiency. technology has always proven as a buffer against natural calamities and world threats. During the end of 2020 the globe face the pandemic which shook the world to its very core. without technology most of us wouldn't have been able to survive such dreads.There was shortage of ventilators in hospitals with increasing number of patients. Within a span of a month India built a new hospital with the help of automated machines . Doctors and nurses were able to save countless lives with the aid of these technologies while getting some leisure time to take rest for themselves.

Similarly, In the field of education there have been tremendous achievements. Digital video conferencing app such as Zoom has helped students to attend online classes. Web app such as LinkedIn, Coursera provides scholars with endless resources which them to excel their studies. Simulated software provides real life scenario so erudite can gain professional skills and get ready for the future. As a result students are able to increase their efficiency while submitting assignments and do some refreshment activities resulting more brainpower.

In addition, to this, Internet and Intranet has become a key foundation for communication by reducing distance and increasing connectivity. It's possible for a person residing in Korea to reach out to their loved ones who is in USA. Social Media apps has created a platform to get familiarized of whats happening in your friends, family live without the need to actually being present in it. it has also helped to flow events, news happening globally among people.

With many advantages overlooking some disadvantages. First Responders have been able to work in increases efficiency with some leisure time to reenergize. studies have become more fun and more time to refresh . individual connecting with their loved ones across the globe while advancing technology focusing on efficiency. Thus, The primary goal of technological advancement should increase people's efficiency so that they have more leisure time.