The real talent of a popular musician cannot accurately be assessed until the musician has been dead for several generations, so that his or her fame does not interfere with honest assessment.

The author claims here that real talent of a popular musician can't be accurately accessed until the musician has been dead for several generation so that his or her fame does not interfere with an honest assessment. but there had been many great musicians such as Michael Jackson, Bob Marley who were great had great talent, were famous for their talent and still be known for their extraordinary talent.

Michael Jackson had great endeavor in 2000's era and known as the god of the dancer. Author's claim does not valid with this example as Michael Jakcson assessed as great musician when he was still alive. He has numerous fan following but that doesn't interefer with assessment. As he is still famous and known for his talent and immortal in the heart of music and dance lover.

Bob Marley also had great career and was famous among youth. He populariesed some rare music types like reggae, ska and rocksteady. He was internationally famous and still know for his contribution to music industry and his talent. His fame doesn't interfere with an honest assessment as his was famous in his time and still famous after his death.

There might be few musician whose talent can not be accurately assessed accurately while they are alive as there fame influence it. There blind followers might affect the honest assessment during there era. But we can not gearalise these claim for as there are some exception like Michael Jackson and Bob Marley.