"A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college rather than allow schools in different parts of the nation to determine which academic courses to offer."

Unity of nation is most important and fundamental feature of any country. If the rules followed by the people throughout the country are same, then it strengthens the unity of the country. So the same education throughout the country till students enter the college is also important. It has some significant benefits.

Firstly, if all students study the same national curriculum until they enter the college then it will bring all students on the same level. Students in each part of the country will have the same knowledge. This will give everyone equal opportunity to study in best institute throughout the country. For example, if the subjects like mathematics and science have a same national curriculum. Therefore, it will be more advantageous as everyone will learn same concepts.

Also, in a country like India, people are of diverse culture. They speak different languages. If all student has the same curriculum throughout the country, everyone will learn the national language of the country along with their regional language. This will help to unite the country as everyone can fluently speak the national language.

However, the same curriculum throughout the country will not be beneficial for every subject. Subjects like History, Geography should have regional content so that student can easily relate things around them. So,atleast at lower grades, regional history and geography should be taught. But in higher classes, History, Geography can have the same curriculum throughout the country.

Therefore, the nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum throughout until they enter college. However, in some cases, it will not be a good idea to implements. But in a broader sense, it will impart significant benefits.