The real talent of popular musician cannot accurately be assessed until the musician has been dead for several generations, so that his or her fame does not interfere with honest assessment.

Continuous feedback is always helpful to deliver better next time. Similarly, an adroit musician shall be assessed frequently during his lifetime. However, such intermediate assessments help musician to horn skills based on continuous feedback from different genre of audience. Assessment of talent, independent on how renowned he/she is, leads to impartial feedback and eventually helps musician to enhance or focus on inceptive area of music.

Sometimes popular musicians are involved in plegiarism too. These musicians are rife with their flamboyent performance.But such sordid work is vituperative and at the same time no one is able to discern such work is copied from other non-popular artists' work. In such cases, musician himself/herself can flout against them. And apparently possibility of plegiarism can be plummeted. Such action helps in eliminating pretentious talent in the industry.

Many neophyte follow some other talent closely and venerate them as idol. Such muscians are impressed by their idols' hackeneyed performance and used to track new activities of theirs and existence of this tradition largely depends on assessment of live musician. Following to right talent helps to grow neophyte to erudite.