same curriculum

I agree with the recommendation. All students should study same national curriculam until they enter college because it is important that all students should have basic knowledge in all domains like science, maths, arts, history, geography. Having basic knowledge in all this subjects helps students to understand how the world works.

In early stages of school life all students are not mature enough to understand and decide upon their interest in particular field. For them its difficult to understand based on what factors like future scope, work satisfaction, finantial growth, personal interest

curriculum should be chosen. After completing school they definately have more clarity on what they want in their life which will help them to chose the right curriculum.

Consider a school student who is very good in playing basketball. So he might want have more sports focused curriculum. Therefore he may not study other important subjects like science and maths. But after finishing school he might realise that there are plety of opportunities in the field of engineering. At this point it may be not possible for him to go for engineering which requires more focus on science and maths. Having same curriculum in school keeps open all options from which students can select when entering college.

We cannot assume that all students are equally talented. So the curriculum should not hold back those who are highly talented. So in higher grades like above 7 th grade students should be allowed to take elective subjects along with few core mandatory subjects based upon their interest.