A nation should require all of its student to study the same curriculum until they enter college

A curriculum is a syllabus of study that entails scope of studies and courses students are to be taught. Curriculum should be designed to meet individual student needs in order to meet each students needs. Therefore, to foster the transition of students to college , the best practice is to ensure that a nations curriculum is heterogenous for its student.

A curriculum that is homogenous has a tendency to address every students as the same. Meanwhile, each student is different in terms of skills and talents. For instance. a student who is personally skiilled in drawing practically needs a curriculum that will foster his skills and enhance his creativity compared to a student who is inclined towards engineering. Hence, taking these students same curriculum will limit their creativity, because less attention will be paid to their creative side. Rather, it will be focused on the curriculum that do not address their skills.

More so, a curriculum designed to cater for students individual needs will not only enhance their skiil and creativity but aid transition to college and reduces the time spent in college. For instance, the student that is well sklled in drawing and has learned the fundamentals well before entering college will transition smoothly and if allowed will conclude his ccourses earlier when compared to a student who is just transitioning to college and trying to grasp the basis of his course.

Perhaps, it could be argued that same national curriculum will foster uniform standard of education in the nation whereby a student from one province will easily integrate into another province within the country. However, this may not entirely be true due to the fact that its possible that the teaching style varies in each province and the expected result of uniformity is still unachievable as students finds it difficult to copy in other provinces due to this.

In conclusion, an heterogenous curriculum fosters diverse skills set, utilizes time spent in colleges effectively and in the long run enhances the nations economy due to different creative students they churn out after colleges.