Scandal are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.

Admittedly, scandals are useful, improving the management level in the political field. If had no scandal in the political field, governments should not have any reformation in the country. Through scandal, people can make leaders of the country pressed to enhance the performance of management. An effective scandal can force government introspection, leading them to change for people, to create more benefits for the public. Even if the governments have supreme power in the country, they could not ignore people’s force. The Watergates scandal, a major political scandal in the United States, is a good example of this view, which finally leads the U.S supreme court to make a series of reformations to guarantee the security of the country. In other words, scandal is an effective means in the political field because it attracts public attention, which makes government reforming.

However, society overly depends on the scandal to inspect the government in the long term, which will let the government failing to keep its promise to people. when people distrust the government, society is in danger, because the government cannot use any power to balance the society disturbing. As a result, implacable societal problems will cause a series of threats to people. Such serious problems that we should prevent them from happening. The overly dependent on scandal could not be an effective means, whereas reformer could make society progressing in the long term, which is unable for scandal. A good reformer uses their methods to improve society gradually, although it is so slow as not to be aware of in the short term. In short, the scandal could not be a useful method to improve society in the long term.

Finally, if we take the economic field into account, we could find there are some problems. Even a series of big scandals appear every day, it is easy to find that society has no improvement from the economic angle. we should reckon what is the main problems, but not use the scandal to threaten the government overly. The economic improvement is not relative to scandal, but original to country development. Whether scandals are more or less, it is not an effective method. But, is there someone who can make the national prosperous? It is the reformers. Reformers could practically reform the country’s development, boosting the national economy. Without reformers, the country’s economy is hard to improve because there is not reformation that can facilitate country development. In sum, scandal is not a useful mean to improve society from an economy angle.