Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The prompt claims that Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could. The given claim is contentious because different people may have disparate opinions and positions. Some may go for the claim, while others cannot argue with it at all. I disagree with the claim that scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could. The three reasons and examples to support my position on the given claim is presented in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, scandals violets mora values; they spread negative way to raise voices and for attention of problems. Yes, it is true that speaker and reformer should focus on the current problems of public but the way scandals focus public’s attention on problems is wrong. Thus, scandals are not useful because they focus our attention on problems by forgetting moral values. For instance, Sarita, a social activist, used to raise voices, she focused our attention on problems in very aggressive ways which leads public to violet the moral values; which is definitely wrong for long term progress in the society.

Furthermore, scandals provoke public not to follow rules and standard in the society just for attention on problems. It is true that speaker and reformers should address the problems of public and definitely scandals might help somehow but in real scenario it helps to detach public from rules and standards of the society which will lead in wrong direction. Therefore, scandals are not useful. For example, Biplav has different view about the social norms and values so he raised voice in impassioned way just for our attention on problems but now its negative impacts is seeing in the society such as relationship of public and speaker and reformer is weak.

However, some argues that scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in a way that no speaker and reformer ever could. While we cannot deny that scandals have no any significance in the society, the way they approach is serious issue. It might solve some current problems but in long term it harms development and progress of society. For instance, we considered Punya Gautam is very useful for us because he focused our attention on problems but later negative consequences really hurts the progression of society. Speaker and reformers do morally, they do not use negative way just for our attention on the problems. Hence, scandals are not useful only because they focus our attention on the problems.

In summation, the reasons and examples presented support my position on the claim that I disagree on the claim that scandals are useful because they focus our attention on the problems in a way that no speaker and reformer ever could. Essay illustrates the reasons such as mora values, rules and standards and negative impacts which scandals follow. Examples of Sarita, Biplav, and Punya shows that way of scandals are not useful.