Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim In developing and supporting your position be su

The prompt claims that Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could. The given claim is contentious because different people may have disparate opinions and positions. Some may go for the claim, while others cannot argue with it at all. I disagree with the claim that scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could. The three reasons and examples to support my position on the given claim are presented in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, scandals violet moral values; they spread negative ways to raise voices and for the attention to problems. Yes, it is true that the speaker and reformer should focus on the current problems of the public but the way scandals focus the public’s attention on problems is wrong. Thus, scandals are not useful because they focus our attention on problems by forgetting moral values. For instance, Sarita, a social activist, used to raise voices, she focused our attention on problems in very aggressive ways which leads the public to violet moral values; which is definitely wrong for long-term progress in society.

Furthermore, scandals provoke the public not to follow rules and standards in society just for attention to problems. It is true that speakers and reformers should address the problems of the public and definitely scandals might help somehow but in a real scenario it helps to detach the public from the rules and standards of the society which will lead in the wrong direction. Therefore, scandals are not useful. For example, Biplav has a different view about social norms and values so he raised his voice in an impassioned way just for our attention on problems but now its negative impacts are seen in society such as the relationship of public and speaker and reformer is weak.

However, some argue that scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in a way that no speaker or reformer ever could. While we cannot deny that scandals have no significance in society, the way they approach them is a serious issue. It might solve some current problems but in the long term, it harms the development and progress of society. For instance, we considered Punya Gautam to be very useful for us because he focused our attention on problems but later negative consequences really hurt the progression of society. Speakers and reformers do morally, they do not use negative ways just for our attention on the problems. Hence, scandals are not useful only because they focus our attention on the problems.

In summation, the reasons and examples presented support my position on the claim that I disagree with the claim that scandals are useful because they focus our attention on the problems in a way that no speaker or reformer ever could. The essay illustrates the reasons such as moral values, rules, and standards, and the negative impacts which scandals follow. Examples of Sarita, Biplav, and Punya show that way of scandals are not useful.