Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

There is a saying, “Truth cannot be hidden, and it will eventually come out, even if we try to hide it with millions of lies”. Sometimes to reveal truth behind a devious act, scandals are required. Scandal helps in bringing some kind of idea about what is going on? Who all are involved? And what actually is the matter?

A scandal does help in bringing out veracious facets that no speaker or reformer can bring out in open. Since the speakers would be interested in bringing such cases to an end maybe because of some political pressure or something like that. They won’t be able to spread light on the topic as much as a scandal would have done. Scandal helps in bringing out the truth by any means necessary and just focusing on the solution rather than taming it. It focus mainly on bringing out the truth and finding a solution.

Scandals reveal most devious truth about a person whom we assume to be naïve or saint. We won’t be able to know true face until and unless scandal breaks out and we can see the real person behind the mask. For example, there are many impostor Swami’s in India who pretend to be saint and follow righteous path and spread wisdom everywhere. These Swami’s indeed turn out to hoodwink every follower by womanizing or following illegal paths. In such cases scandals are a better approach for revealing the truth. In such cases scandals does focus on the problem and helps in finding a solution for it.

Another example of such deceitful acts would be, some high renowned political influential person being involved in hit and run, or in murder case, or in drug case, etc. This person won’t be brought to justice as he has some political background. In such case, a speaker won’t be able to shred as much information or accuse this person for that act. In this scenario, scandal brings out the person who did this wily act and the victim, who is affected by it,

Thus, scandals are useful in bringing out the truth and focus on the solution in a way no reformer or speaker ever could have done.