A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

As they say, "Children are future of tomorrow", this means it is our responsibility for modelling and shaping them. In this process of making them ideal person, education plays a crucial role, because they develop the ability of a kid to think and wonder. In this competitive world it is important for every school to have a common curriculum all over the nation, as school help the children to build and develop same level of knowledge as everybody else.

A national curriculum provides every child to have to same understanding as everybody else, due to which every single child would be able to pick up from where he/she has left. For example, every governmental personnel has to shift or transfer every three years, in any city of the state or any state of the country. As they need to shift to some new place, their children’s needs to be admitted in the new schools, so if the curriculum is different from the previous place, it is very difficult for the kids to blend in new environment and new subjects or new pattern. Hence, a common curriculum would help these people who have to change their place frequently, to pick up from where they have left with respect to studies and carry on with the further studies, thus helping them to adapt new environment.

Though, a common curriculum should be provided all over the nation, the freedom of choosing some of the curriculum should be given to the school authorities. No finger on our hand are equal, similarly no two person are equal with respect to studies, arts or sports. Every child has different capabilities, some would be good in art, some would be good in sports and some would be good in studies. Therefore, it is also the responsibility of the school authorities to identify such talents and encourage them.

Hence, a nation should have a common curriculum over all, as it helps in providing the same knowledge level as others; but, freedom of choosing from this curriculum should be given to school authorities