Schools should cut funding for extracurricular activities such as sports and arts when school buildings are in need of repair.

The school plays an important role in a student's life and it also has its effect on the future of the student and the country. Hence, it is their responsibility to take every step cautiously because a modicum mistake in the decision of the school will do greater harm overall on the future of the student. Here, I am against the prompt that is schools should not cut the funding for extra-curricular activities such as sports and arts when school buildings need repair.

The reduction in the funding of extracurricular activities just because school is in a need of repair, the schools have no right to do that. Because, first of all, the parents pay a huge amount of fees for all the different activities which are carried by the school. So, it will be an injustice to the students and parents for not giving proper resources to the students in every aspect.

Further, some of the students may want to follow their dreams in the extracurricular activities like sports, music, arts, etc., which the school thinks is irrelevant may the students are highly dependent upon it. Besides, these extracurricular activities are also beneficial in the long run which helps the students mentally and physically. On the contrary, if a person is not healthy enough then he cannot take part in any of the daily activities.

Though, if a part of the school is not in good condition and not safe for the students, then it is highly recommended to look upon this as the safety of the students is the priority. So, it is the first thing to do by the schools. The parents trusted the school and sent them with a feeling that their child is safe there and the students' lives cannot be risked just because of the lack of money. Schools should ask for some extra money from the parents or can cut off the salary of the teachers for the repair of the school building.

In conclusion, the extracurricular activities are as important as any of the subjects like maths, physics, etc. So, it is not the only way to repair the school by cutting off the funding of extracurricular activities to repair the school. Schools should think of some other way to collect funding and repair it as soon as possible.