If two applicants for a job are otherwise equally qualified, the job should go to the applicant with more experience.

In today's growing world employing a competent employee for a job is a cumbersome work for the employer and they have to make some rigid decision by keeping in mind the future possibilities and several assumptions which should be kept in mind before giving the job. But, the task becomes easy for an employee if the job applicant is already experienced enough for the job they would like to hire and hence it is better and easier for the employers to give the job to the person with more experience if two candidates are equally qualified.

For instance, in the company where I had my summer internship, has not much qualified workers that have a better practical knowledge and know even better than an engineer to how to operate the machine in which he is working for a long time, even if they do not have deeper intense knowledge about the machine, but ultimately if I give a job to highly qualified fresher to operate that machine at higher wages or an experienced worker with much less qualification at much lower wages my companies output is still the same and also at lower capital investment.

The people which are already acquainted with the job knows there work better than a freshly equally qualified fresher because one quote is true in all the aspect that the hard work the experienced person already gave to the occupation will not go in vain and any fresher to work as effectively and efficiently has to do similar amount of work to gain such experience than him it is the other case if he gain that much experience in lesser time.

On the contrary, some may argue that the freshly appointed have more enthusiasm towards the work and have better learning possibilities of new things but the older or experienced ones lacks in it. As we know the world is flooded with new technologies and at every instance for any organization to cope up with it has to opt these new technologies as soon as it comes because working in an old similar way will cost them highly. For instance, we see the child with the age of 1 to 15 years handles the computer and mobiles very easily but the older ones find difficulties to get easily acquainted with it.

In essence, we know that hiring an experienced person for a job is quite helpful for the employer but to use the new technology and develop efficiently there must be several freshers also. Hence, there must be a balance between the experienced and freshly qualified ones, to have a better growth of an organization.