Schools should cut funding for extracurricular activities such as sports and the arts when school

buildings are in need of repair.

the author suggests that when school buildings need to repair school should cut funding for extracurricular

activities such as sports and the arts. The better infrastructure is essential for a school to make comfortable

the student in the school but not by cutting the funding of extracurricular activities because which is more

important than building repair.

Firstly, extracurricular activities such as sports and art give the student more motivation and courage than boring academic and also good for health. By sports, a student learns how to take the challenge, overcome difficulty and co-operation with other team members. By the art, students enhance their beauty of spiritual being and refresh owns mind. Moreover, inter-sports tournament or competition of art is also significant for the better future of a student. For example, recently in Bangladesh Ashraf Ahmed win a gold medal in inter-football tournament which brought huge popularity of that school. So, If curtail of funding of extracurricular activities for a long time could negative effects on students. In spite of cutting fund, a school can ask funding from the board of trustee where the school

situated and also make good sense.

Another issue is, a school could curtail some funding like D.J party, picnic in outdoor which is not more essential than some critical repair of a building. For example, if the roof of the building is badly damaged or wall is dampened then

repair is necessary for student security and can cut the funding from D.J or picnic party. Moreover, sometimes need to

repair laboratory, library, common room or indoor games room which is important for school reputation and for student security.

However, some people don't agree with the statement, they think that academic study is more essential for a student. So,

a school can cut the funding from the extracurricular activities when school need to. But, how about Sachin Tendulkar who brings frame in India by cricket and not so highly educated. Moreover, all student are not brilliant in the study, some of the good in sports, some of the art. So, extracurricular activities are the same as important as a study for the student.

To conclude, a school should not cut funding for extracurricular activities but if repair is really necessary then a school can do it. But school should remember that if study enhances our mind then extracurricular activities enhance our physical strength.