Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society’s problems.

Write a response to the prompt in which you discuss whether or not you agree or disagree. Be certain to fully develop your position and carefully consider ways in which your position could be challenged.

In this modern era, technology is improving day by day. People are depending on science and technology for their daily life. Technology will solve all our societies problems someday. The prompt addresses this issue by proposing that our societies problem could be removed by using science and modern technology. I mostly agree with this position for two reasons, which I will elucidate below. But I do concede that without the interference of people, technology and science could not solve all our society problems.

To begin, I believe that modern technology is so much improving day by day and it will be beneficial to use this technology to solve our environmental issues. World population is increasing and people are using technology for their better life. Technology has positive and negative effects on our society. But people can use it for a good purpose. For example, to remove plastic from sea water technology can help us to collect all plastics from beach area. Few days ago, a company organized a party for their profit in beach area. They all used plastic plates and bottle for their lunch and threw it on the beach area. There were approximately 500 people present in that program. After ending their program, event organizer hired a robot to collect all plastic and throw all of them in the bin. It did not take much time for the robot. Nevertheless technology could not help us always perfectly. Sometimes it may mistake which can hamper our life. For instance, my friend use remote technology in his home. He has a new born baby at home and the whole house is connected to wifi. Few days ago, my friend was working in the living area and the baby was upper bedroom and sleeping. He was watching his baby from the monitor in the hall. After some hour later he saw that the baby was sleeping and he was relax to see that. Few hours later he realized that the wifi was not updated real time information. He got to the room and saw that baby was in the floor and was died. He was speechless to see that. Technology does not always help us to solve our social problems.

In conclusion. I agree that science and technology are so helpful for our daily life. But it has some negative effects in our society. If we utilize technology perfectly then it could be solve our social problems easily.