Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society’s problems.

The eclectic nature of social problems, though arising from numerous disparate sources, can be solved by a holistic improvement of all branches of science and technology.

Science and technology will surely play the most significant role in solving society's problems through new innovations and utilization of resources. From the emergence of human race until today, human society has undergone a steady change towards improvement. Ancient society was suffering from illness, famine, food scarcity, predators and numerous other problem. But the innovations of science such as weapons, agricultural equipment s, medicine and so on helped man kind to solve those problems gradually. From the invention of wheels to that of motor engines, science and technology have helped man kind flourish. This trend will surely lead man kind to a conflict free society.

Most of mankind's current problems are based on scarcity of resources. The most talked about issues such as global warming, immigration, violent crimes can some way be attributed to the diminishing natural resources. Science in near future can create new techniques to utilize renewable sources such as sun light and wind. The success in this maneuver will bring peace among nations since most of the conflicts among countries is to establish control over fossil fuel and other resources. If science is able to reach the ultimate food production level to sustain all of mankind, the world hunger problem will be alleviated. Moreover, people in general will be under less pressure to fulfill their basic needs which will lead to psychological improvements. Breakthroughs in crime investigation will lower violence. Improvement of medical and transportation facilities will improve the standard of living, resulting in improvement of mental health, and in general, social problem are less likely to occur in a society where the members are emotionally satisfied. All these factors will lead to alleviating social problems.

However, science can not change the basic flaws inherent in human nature such as jealousy, greed and gluttony. So social problems arising from individual psychological issues won't be much affected by the contributions of science. Nonetheless, if science can create ways to identify problematic behavior and their corrections through psychological treatments, than these issues will also be solved. However, Social problem arising from dogmatism and racial issues are less likely to be solved by science and technology.

Thus, the amelioration of human society can only be ensured in a world where science and technology can unleash its ultimate capacity.