Paleo diets, in which one eats how early hominids (human ancestors) did, are becoming increasingly popular. Proponents claim our bodies evolved to eat these types of food, especially bone broth, a soup made by cooking animal bones for several hours. They believe it has many health-promoting nutrients, such as cartilage, which can heal our joints, and chondroitin, which promotes nerve regeneration. Skeptics point out that ingested cartilage can’t replenish cartilage in your knees or elbows and ingested chondroitin doesn’t make our brains any healthier. Yet, there is strong anecdotal evidence that people who consume bone broth have fewer metabolic and inflammatory diseases than those who don’t. Therefore, ancient humans knew something about our physiology that we don’t, and that by emulating the way they ate, we can cure many chronic illnesses.

The passage states thet paleo diet may lead to curing of many chornic illness, however, it does not provide any prove in substantiating this claim. The anectdotal eveidence that people who consume bone broth suffer from less chronic illnesses does not implies that bone broth may lead to the prevention of disease but there is nothing to conclude it is also effective in curing the disease. However, even it is assumed that prevention and cure are commensurate, anecdotal evidence is not something which should be relied upon unless it is supported by verifiable data. If the argument showed numbers and percentage of people, which show a definite relation

between eating bone brothe and not suffering from metabolic or infalmmatory diseases, only then this statement should be accepted as truth. It might be that usually those consuming bone broth are careful enough to concentrate on improvement of other aspects of their diet and life which leads to lower diseases. Also without specific correlation between data for curing of disease and bone broth consumption, this statement is not justified.

The argument also states that emulating ancient humans diet is wise as they probably knew something unknown to current knowledge. The assumption that ancient humans had some divine knowledge with respect to physiology is not justified by any data. The genereal lifetime and disease information of ancient humans is needed to justify whether their way of eating was better than the normal way.

The supporters also claim that as paleo diets are useful because they share common ingredients as our body and that our bodies have evolved to these food. However, there has not been any definite proof in support of this claim. The benefits of nutrients such as chondrotin and cartilage is not established through practical data. They do not provide verifable proofs of incidients when ingested nutrient contributed in nerve regeneration or healing of joints.

Therefore, blindly following footsteps of ancient hominids by consuming paleo diets, though may not be harmful, should not be considered as a basic step to curing diseases unless there is substantial evidence in it support.