Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society’s problems.

new", monospace; font-size: 16px; white-space: pre-line; background-color: rgb(247, 247, 249);">although a human's life can improve with the use of technology, technology cannot solve all issues. Indeed, technology and science cna create new issues and displace older ones. For example, socialization is not improved by technology. Either issues are made worse, or change in shape while lacking improvment. Addiitonally, transportation is the prefect example as to why technology is like mother nature's evolution--we more forward and extend our past issues into our futures. First, consider the use of ai. Films imagine a perfect utopia where ai exsits to meet the needs of the human-master. There are stacks of articles from publications such as the new York times and the Washington Post that untangle the purpose of ai in romtaic relationships. To form a bond between equals, both minds must have similar rights and access to education. society expects that the minds can provide informed concent so that the romatic bond will be beween equals instead of a master and a slave. In reality, an antisocial person that seeks out love may choose to corner and contain an enslaved robot. this person is no better for thier actions. The person instead uses the technology to excuse any failure to improve thier personality or behaviour; the person is not improved--thier lowly actions are only rewarded and thier hunger satiated. Moreoever, the most popular service robots are designed with bias in mind. service robots, like Alexa and Siri use women's voices. Althoguh the robots do not have gender, we, in all our arcaicness, limit our technology by our own cultures. When we assume the future, we think of of all issues and incoviences solved by the press of a magical button. we forget that even a fancy hunk of tech is just a more complex tool. If the ant-eater may only use its tongue to find its meals in dirt mounds, we may belive ourselves clever for using a stick to accomplish the same goal. The stick itself may improve. Over time, we may forge metal, or use lasers to locate our crawling meals. The act of consuming the ant is flashy and futuristic, yet the action is still the same--we use something new to eat ants. we may create more service industry robots that do exactly what we can already do oursevles. we already live in a society that assumes women are servents. creating a compact metal-servent in the form of a woman has not improved our lives. we have just repainted our issues using science. Moreover, we can create technology that is limited by systems already set into place. Each year, a tech-billionaire recreates the car. this time, the car is sleek and immaginative on the surface. The issue is, the car will still move the same amount of people from location A to location B. The car is less effective than the railroad. Lines of cars stretch across the American landscarpe--major cities regularly suffer bumper to bumper traffic. instead of improving life using a mode of transportation that is more effective, we, limited like evolution shaped by mother nature. can only progress with our faliures. The whale keeps the hip bone and we keep a mode of transporation that takes up a great deal of space while only transporting one to four people. although technology looks beautiful, it stems from an older way of being. technology does not awlays improve our issues. technology can protect our outdated modes of thought about socilization and transportation by allowing us to falsley believe we are more evolved than we actually are.