Seniority (years of service) should not be the basis of employee compensation. Employees should be promoted and given raises solely on the basis of their work performance and merit. That is a better way to encourage high productivity.

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the opinion stated above. Support your views with reasons and/or examples from your own experience, observations or reading.

An organization needs to adapt with continous change of the society. it is the most important task to choose the right people for the right work, hence employees who put their best effort to make a change should always be compensated highly.

In an organization, innovation is the key to develop. innovation can come in any form as designing the product or improving the running system or optimizing a task. people who bought fresh idea mainly reshape the culture and productivity of a company. suppose, an architecture farm which mainly design the factory work station, suddenly starts using glass and trasparent rooftop. A small design change can increase the utilization of sunlight. In this case, the architect who brought the change in the design should get high raise in compensation and should be given more responsibily so that his/her innovative idea can generate more profit for the farm. His age or the duration of his service should never be an important thing to recognize his talent. Recognition will bolster his/her performance to generate more new idea.

it is important to set how to judge the merit and performance of an employee. About the work of an employee, it can be judged in many way. so, it is very important to set the criteria of judging a work. nepotism can be dangerous for a organization and hinder the productivity of the company. suppose, a organization which is founded by a family. And in that orgaization, family members and friends get priority for promotion and it doesn't care for any productivity. Surely, the business will collapse. In such cases, promotion can be given on the service year so that the experienced people can lead the organization. Where there is a possibility of severe nepotism and corruption, promotion and other compensation can be given on seniority basis.

based on the company environment, rules for providing compensation should be chosen. But, it is essential to keep the productivity on the top priority. it is important to hold up employee moral and motivate them to meet the best. If compensation is based on performance, a competetion scenario will be created and good competetion always bring best productivity.