Undergraduate students majoring in Business or in the Sciences should not be required to take any courses in the Humanities since those courses won’t benefit their future careers.

Undergraduate students are very new to the openness to the university education. They should have the right to choose their major but their knowledge should not be limited within their major. I stand with the idea that to function in a society every person should have a mixture of courses in their undergraduate curriculum.

In the statement, it is assumed that whoever majoring in science or business, it is impractical to take a humanities course because in the near future, humanitirian courses such as: phylosophy, politics, law, history etc, will not be beneficial to them. But, in life, real events happen which is directly not connected with his academic major, hence education in other non-major topics may have a solution inside it's teaching.

Every person, whatever is his major, should understand the law and culture of the society. If we restrict a person only within his major, it may be difficult for him to know the laws and work accordingly. For example, a science major student want to open his own company, but if, he doesn't know the law of the state and taxation system, he may end up bankrupt. Similarly, the person who is majoring in business may create a advertisement for his product, which may offend the people of that area because of inappropiate content about that area's culture. This may lead to a embrassing scenario and will definately backfire his products. So, it is equally important to the business or science major student to learn about humanities.

Moreover, during undergraduate studies, students may not be sure about his interest for future career. Someties, students choose their major without understanding the consequences. So, it is important to get them introduced with some other non major courses so that they can explore. In future, may be they want to be a painter or philosopher or writter. They will know about those fields when they will get the chance to explore.

However, it is important to be good at what the students are studying.So, allocating times to other non-major subject can create time chrunch in their study which may result in poor grade in their major courses. So, it is important to allocate the minimum number of non-major courses to the students so that they can explore more on thier major choice.

At last, it is evident that every science and business major students have some independence to choose non-major course so that they can learn about the society, philosophy and law. It will not only help then to solve personal problem but also help them to make a change in their career in future.