Society should identify those children who have special talents and provide training for them at an early age to develop their talents.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Talent is a person's natural ability, skill to do a particular work or task. Generally, a person talented in some job has high probability of getting success in that work. It is something that doesn't get acquired in a day or two, usually children at a very young age have inclination towards the things they have knack for. The prompt suggests that society should identify these talents in children and help them develop at early age. I mostly agree with this suggestion for the following two reasons.

Reason one being, as a child you don't have that sense to choose what you like or you cannot understand that you have special skills for some work be it art, technology or any other skills. It is the duty of people around you to take the responsibility to help you nurture your abilities. This works both ways, as stated above that chances of excelling increases in that work so there is probability of you finding a solution or give a direction to some solution of some problems which none of your peers would have thought of. Long pending problems of humanity can be solved. This will in turn make life of society better and effective. For example, Oscar winning music composer A.R. Rahman had interest in creating music from very young age. He used to create music from common objects around him. It was matter of time, his music teacher found out about this and encouraged him to work in this direction. Today, mental health patients are healing by listening to his music. All this was possible because someone noticed his skill and gave him resources and confidence to work on it. Had no one noticed this, he would have worked somewhere he had little to no interest in and also success would be dicey.

Secondly, as talent recognition will help our community in the same way it will help individuals. Since success is high with the task you have more inclination for, you can give better life to yourself and your family. A talented person because they have great aptitude for work may perform job quite easily and quickly, they get promoted and earn more in their fields. M.S Dhoni one of the greatest Indian cricketer, who is the most successful captain till date was interested in batting but his coaches identified that he has better skills in wicket-keeping and hence shaped him in that path. Result being, he knocked out a player in 0.01 second which is a world record. As indicated by this example, he obviously succeeded and provided better life for his family. Child of an office clerk now has respect and better standard of living. There are many such beautiful examples of people who have achieved great heights because of their talents. All thanks to their parents, teachers and mentors who could help them grow this small seed into a big tree which has given shadows, greenery and fruits to everyone who come near them.

Some might also argue that while there are many examples of people who have succeeded, there is a small proportion who haven't because of increased competition in the market even though they had talents. Which to some extend is true, in this case even though society notices and helps children to refine their skills it all depends on individual about how they make use of their talents. It is all about how you respect and give your mind and soul to something special you have. One cannot succeed just because of talent, hard work and will to build it makes it possible.