Society should identify those children who have special talents and provide training for them at an early age to develop their talents.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

It is not uncommon for people to argue that the most talented children should be selected and nurtured as early as possible. Proponents of this view is that the talented people can make more contribution to the society if they are distinguished at an early age. However, some people will argue, does it put too much pressure on a little kid? In fact, I suppose to identify and train a talented kid is not a good idea.

The primary goal of this suggestion is understandable, as when kids are being defined as genuine, they would have chance to receive better education to match their ability. As the normal circulation may be too easy for them to learn, and it is a waste for time. For example, many universities have founded a class for talented kids which is far below the normal age for entering college. In such class, they can learn to solve challenging problems. In addition, the society will spare no effort to provide them enough money to support their study, which prevent children lack of money from quitting school.

However, it comes with a problem that how to define a truly talented person? The standard of talent can be so complicated that talent can be divided into several fields such as academic performance, art skills or even cooking skills. Should all these skills be taken into consideration? The answer is probably not. Although more fields are considered, the more promotion will make from the talented person, society would not provide enough resource to train. What's more, talent for science and art may be beneficial for the society as science improvement can make life more efficiently as well as art can enliven the whole society. Nevertheless, for some talents such as easy to sleep or good temper may not be considered as importance, since not only these talents cannot be trained, but also they are useless for the improvement of the society.

The third problem is whether the talent for a person is wrongly detected or if the talent eliminates as kid growing up. A Chines ancient story shows a kid who is talented at writing consistently is required by his father to write without absorbing new knowledge, in the end, the kid become a normal person. The story tells us it may not be a good approach to train a talented kid from an early age. The reason is that firstly he or she have no time to learn new things because they are immersed in the honor of being talented, and the second is that they don't have time to play with others which is also necessary for them to grow healthy. The third reason is that too much anticipation and pressure are provided for such young kids which will do harm to their physical and mental health. We should obey the regulation in nature to let them grow healthy.

In conclusion, I don't think it is a good suggestion to detect and train a young talented children for they may lose their talent through too much pressure and too high anticipation.