Society should identify those children who have special talents and provide training for them at an early age to develop their talents.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Talent is born with the person and is a great gift that one can use in life. In fact, some talents are developed at an early age but some might not even be identified and never develop. The prompt recommends that society should identify talents at an early age and invest on their training. In my opinion, I agree that talent is like a plant that should grow when it’s time for that, and society should put effort on identifying talents and provide training to develop them.

To begin, there is a difference how societies invest on identifying talents and provide training for them at an early age in order to keep this talent growing. Thus, talents in economically and politically developed populations are luckier than those in less developed ones. For instance, Albania, a post-communist country had many talents that with opening from the long isolation gave them a chance to succeed in other European societies. Consequently, during isolation, these talents were identified in Albania but they weren’t offered the right training. Nowadays, even though Albania is not isolated, its low economic growth still does not support talents at the same level like other societies. The above example, illustrates how politics and economy, have the power to value talents and invest on them. Talents are the pride, the fame and the gateway to be known internationally.

Further, even if talents assume that path to success is not easy, they should invest on that and take chances to live the dream of being successful and famous. For example, sport talents that are identified at an early age, need to come a long way through engagement and motivation to enjoy the results of their talent. Someone may have a good voice but training and time will come handy to use. History has shown the big turn somebody’s life takes when talented and invested. History shows the impact of success in peoples’ lives and those around them.

Of course, some argue that a society investing on talents has good indices to progress. However, isn’t that precisely why talents should be invested on even though some societies can’t do much like the others do. Even though talents get identified, they need to be given the right training and support and they need to work hard. There are many links that hold the bridge of success for talented people.