some people argue that successful leaders in government, industry, or other fields must be highly competitive. Other people claim that in order to be successful, a leader must be willing and able to cooperate with others

Cooperation makes people more efficient in their work while competition keeps people active or moralizing. In my opinion, I consider that the best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other is by both cooperation and competition.

It is widely known that cooperation makes a group of people work more efficiently and effectively. All of them can do what they major in so that they will not face some unfamiliar things which they really not good at. Basketball teams, for instance, if they play cooperatively, they will have a high probability to win the ball game. The point guards do well in their parts of passing the ball and organize their teams, and the centers fully focus on defense and rebound. Most of the conditions working cooperatively can make them finish the work earlier or more perfectly.

Moreover, competition is also a significant factor for young people who need to learn. It makes them have the impetus to become better or wonderful. No one likes to lose others so that they will pay innumerable effort to enhance their abilities. Even if in the same basketball team that they need to cooperate with others, they still need to increase their basketball skills competing with their teammates to grasp the chance to enter the game. If there is no competition in a team or group, they will think that they will not be changed by others. Therefore, they may not occupy with their skills or works, the result or consequence may become a tragedy or calamity.

Cooperation and competition are important in our lives. No matter absence in each of both, our lives will become boring and uninteresting. Cooperation gives us good feelings about exhilaration of finishing the work or project with their teammates, and competition brings us an impetus of motivation that stimulating our mundane lives. Both of them can color our lives.

In contrast to the statement, I consider that the best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other is by both cooperation and competition.