Some people argue that successful leaders in government industry or other fields must be highly competitive Other people claim that in order to be successful a leader must be willing and able to cooperate with others

People have different opinions toward each other regarding successful leaders’ criteria. One ‎group believes that a leader should be highly competitive in government, industry or other fields in ‎order to be successful. However, others argue that he or she should be collaborative with others. I ‎mostly align with second group for two reasons, as collaboration brings various perspective, and ‎also brings mutual advantages. Nevertheless, I do concede that, in some cases, being ‎competitive can be motivate leaders to become successful. ‎

First of all, cooperation can bring different points of view on a specific project. These various ‎opinions can be productive as it views one subject from many possible angles. Otherwise, a ‎person, even not narrow-minded, could see only from one side, subsequently, assumes that he ‎will be sure successful if he follows his path which most probably it leads to failure. Moreover, ‎collaboration with others brings different skillful people around a table. As people are not perfect, ‎mostly they lack some skills or lacking a sufficient knowledge in one case, on the other hand ‎some others have more experience on this subject. They can act as complimentary, and resolve ‎other’s difficulties. Therefore, collaboration can lead to success for a leader due to bringing ‎various opinions and skills in one place.‎

Secondly, cooperation can improve and promote healthy relationship with others. For instance, a ‎nation which is independent may face some dilemmas due to geographic restrictions. In this case, ‎foreign policies play an important role by initiating export and import goods between two ‎countries. This approach can be encountered beneficial for both nations as it helps to fulfil their ‎promises in developing countries. Furthermore, a leader can promote their country by working ‎with another nation, and reaching an agreement. For instance, one goal of some countries is to ‎expand their visa-free territory in order to ease the application procedure as well as to encourage ‎more people to visit their country. This can be one goal for a leader if he wishes to promote their ‎culture, or earn money from tourists. Hence, collaboration can be considered as a requirement for ‎a successful leader.‎

However, in some cases, competition can motivate a leader to work harder that usual to bet ‎others. For example, an industry can see other organizations and setting a goal in order to reach ‎or even supersede them. This approach could arise from different in prices, innovations and other ‎tasks. By searching for different ways to earn these aspects, a leader can be motivated to work ‎around a clock and set a goal. In addition, even if this competition ends with a failure, a leader ‎acquires new skill and set of minds to restart the combat. finally, this healthy competition drives a ‎leader to be able to overcome difficulties in different stage of his leadership. Thus, in limited ‎cases, a competition can be Benefield as it encourages leader to try harder.‎

In conclusion, a successful leader should regard collaboration as necessity as it brings various ‎opinions, skills, and mutual benefits. Nonetheless, a healthy competition can be productive for a ‎leader to be successful.‎