Some people believe it is often necessary, even desirable, for political leaders to withhold information from the public. Others believe that the public has a right to be fully informed.

Politicians play very vital role when it comes to development of the nation. People of the country lookup to the politicians with very positive persuasion. They set an example for upcoming new generations. Politician's good moves are cherished for life. Some part of information has to be transparent to the people because they've the rights to know everything. Those electorate elects them by voting in election. However, I agree that sensitive information should be hold backby leaders for betterment of the nation for following three reasons.

Firstly, in government there are some information which is very sensitive to the outer world. This information upon shared can cause negative outrage. information related to secularism can impact people's mind in different way which can lead to uproar in the community. For instance, government imposed some rules on religious place. Rules imposed on religious place can have contrary collision on people's religious beliefs. This can lead to riots disturbing community harmony.

Secondly, There are some information which are not supposed to be shared among the people. This information are confidential information for welfare of the nation. In this cases leaders do not hold any rights to share this information with any of their colleagues also. For example, On 6th November, 2016 Prime Minister of India announced demonetisation of old currency. This law was imposed to overcome many national and international issues for well-being of people of India. If such information is leaked then, the goal of this law could not be achieved.

Finally, safety of the country are ultimately in the hands of political leaders. They have the remote control in their hand which controls the nation. One wrong move from their side could be deleterious. Opponent's can misuse this information against them. For instance, first nuclear bomb testing in India was carried out in secret mission. No one except the top officials had the idea of this mission. If this information was leaked it could detriment the military and impede the progress of the mission.

In sum, vital information is a party of welfare on nation and being forthright might otherwise characterise dishonesty to the nation. In many situation being frank with the electorate has hinder the work progress. So, some information has to be preserved for good future of the nation.