The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

The speaker claims that the best way for a society to prepare to its young people for leadership is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition. I completely agree that cooperation can lead to successful journey and not competition. Young generation are the futures of the country, they play vital role in bringing best in any given condition that will benefit to them as well others.

Firstly, leadership is the quality which can make any field or organisation to touch the sky. When everything is falling apart a good leader is one who can lift them up and taste the success easily. Consider, for example in During world-cup 2019, New Zealand team was tearing apart as the tournament progressed it all needed a good captain who can motivate them to be a better in the middle. They knew only one way to reach the gaol is to keep cooperation with other players in field and out field.

Furthermore, competition can impede learning of the individual and eventually put the organisation at the risk. Competing with others can impede their own growth. Being selfless and cooperation with mates always showed the success rate high of the individual and organisation. For instance, India's richest man wanted to enter telecommunication sector, but he was not allowed to do so because of the non competing clause with his brother, it was equal to competition in own family putting their companies at risk.

Finally, competing with others never promote growth, every individual is blessed is with unique ideas and utilisation of them in accurate way is very vital. cooperating with other can lead to more bigger organisation that one would never believe. For example Fiat company who sell their cars were competitor of Tata Motors, but one good leadership quality in both companies managing director brought these two companies to collaboration for a better product. Today Tata Motors cars are fitted with Fiat diesel engine, thus giving them more profit than competing with each other.

In addition, it is the leader who makes the company more successful and reach heights, society should motivate young generation to come up with new ideas by cooperating with each other. Competition can impede them from growing in this dynamic world and in unpredictable circumstances.