Some people believe that the most effective means of advancing the development of a society is by focusing on the contributions resulting from the goals of each individual. Others believe that goals pertaining to the whole society provide a necessary unifying direction, without which individual contributions are meaningless.

The author has provided two ways to look into the development of a society : First, by focusing on the contributions resulting from the goals of each individual, and second, that goals pertaining to the whole society provide a necessary unifying direction and without this, individual contributions are meaningless. However, I believe that the any contribution for the society made by any individual or a group, would be equally important and we cannot say that the contributions by individuals are meaningless in compare to unifying directional approach.

We have tons of examples of people who has made remarkable contributions by their own for the society. Many scientific discoveries have been made by many scientists while the public had no faith or no approval for their theories. For examples, White Brothers has been ridicule by their contraries for having and imagine a whole where we can fly in the sky, however, as we all know, flying in a airplane is so usual in today's world thanks to White Brothers and their inventions. In this case we see that the overall society wasn't unified in a single direction but the contribution of White Brothers has been marked as one of the most revolutionary discoveries.

Another supporting example we have right now is Bill Gates. As we know Bill Gates has been contempted for inventing machine like computer and beliving that these computers will be our future. When this happened many people believed that the computers are curse to humans. Though We know that how swifty we have adapted these computers in our lives just because of the benefits it provides to us. Because of computers our medical science has been at its highest peak it was never been. Computers made our lives easy and better in the sense of overall perspective. Therefore, we should not neglect or say that individual contributions are meaningless.

However, I also believe that unified efforts to surve society and people's well being requires one direction and more support from all individuals. For example, one individual cannot save enviornmental global warming we are facing right now. Our coloboration for taking effective steps to save humanity makes huge difference in compare to single individual. Although, even single individual can make difference too and thus we all should provide our individual contribution to save this earth.

All in all, it was wrong to say that individual contribution is meaningless just because it was done by one person. Rather it would be appropriate to say that any contributions made for society is important wherethere it is individual or unified by society. Any development for the well-being of society should be consider as remarkable regardless any further classification.