Some people believe that our ever-increasing use of technology significantly reduces our opportunities for human interaction. Other people believe that technology provides us with new and better ways to communicate and connect with one another.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

I strongly believe technolgy provides us with new and better ways to communicate and connect with others. while it reduced direct face-to-face communication, it significantly increased indirect interaction in modern society.

Admittedly, it is true that technology played significant role reducing face-to-face communication. When there were no other means to communicate except meeting people in person, individuals had to meet people directly. For instance, all school courses were consist of in-person classes instead of online classes as these days. Because there were no options to communicate, direct human interaction was inevitable.

However, in a view of human interaction, indirect communication is also broader a valid type of interaction, and technology enabled us to connect with others through internet. In a contemporary world, we are always connected through social media, e-mail, and plenty of other platforms. On these online platforms, individuals make enormous human connection such as live streaming on Instagram, video call with friends who lives in different country, and some even fight on comment section of news articles. such cases demonstrate how technology rather enhanced our opportunity for human interation with diverse means.

In conclusion, while in-person, direct human interaction may have been decreased becasue of technology, it definately increased different shapes of human interaction, and enabled us to connect one another regardless of their location. In this regard, technology plays pivotal role increasing human interaction of modern society.