Some people believe that our ever-increasing use of technology significantly reduces our opportunities for human interaction. Other people believe that technology provides us with new and better ways to communicate and connect with one another.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

It is not uncommon for someone to argue that it is technology that reduces people's communication with each other. The proponents based on the idea that more and more people like to immerse themselves in watching movie or playing computer games on smartphones rather than keeping contact with human being in flesh. However, although some people will spend more time in virtual devices, I think technology is beneficial for people to connect with one another.

It is widely accepted that the time spent on smart devices have already taken people's time to meet with friends or have a dinner with family members. For one thing, the emergence of cellphone makes it possible for people to work all the time wherever they are at home or in office, which will take people's time to manage freely. For example, someone would like to have a cup of coffee with one of his old friends after work, at this time, a phone call from his boss intervene this perfect plan, resulting for him in going back to work. For another, many people would dig themselves into the computer games in order to relieve from the actual word. Playing games means people are immersed in the world by themselves with no one bothers them. This spare time, however, gradually makes people become indolent and isolated with the whole society. To make things worse, some people will lose the capacity to talk with human as they cannot tolerate the difference between virtual people and actual human.

However, the disadvantages listed above can be avoided, and ,in some case, it is not the fault on technology. For the first disadvantage that phone call would occupy people's spare time to meet with friends. Although sometimes people have to obey the conduction from their bosses, they can choose what time to do. People who refuse to meet their friend asserts that it is boss's conduction that he have to do. But if they cherish the chance to communicate with their friends, they would meet at another time. So it turns out to be an excuse. Another drawback is that spending many time in playing computer games. Well, I believe it is people's personality which contributes to this, even if people don't have smart devices, they will read books in order to evade form meeting with other people.

Although technology will bring those drawbacks listed above, it will have some advantages over the disadvantages. The first benefit is that technology can narrow the distance among people all over the world. Whether people love to keep contact with their family member or would like to make friend with people in foreign country, the usage of technology will make them come true. In ancient times, if people want to contact with their children far away, the only thing they can do is to write letters. However, it would take months to receive the reply. Nowadays, a phone call can make people hear each other's voice, thus would probably enhance the communication with others as not only is it quickly, but also it is convenient. Moreover, the highway and airplanes also make it convenient for people to travel all around, which gives people chance to communicate different people and get to know other customs.

In conclusion, I believe it is technology that promotes people's communication with each other.