Some people believe that our ever-increasing use of technology significantly reduces our opportunities for human interaction. Other people believe that technology provides us with new and better ways to communicate and connect with one another.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

The statement mentions that some people believe that technology takes our chances to interact with others. On the contrary, the prompt mentions that other people believe that technology can make more connection between people. I agree that innovation provides unlimited communication ways between people.

First of all, technology brings many easy ways for everybody to make connections to the whole world. Imagine a girl who lives and works in Los Angeles, but her whole family members live in Arizona. She is able to keep connection with her family by using easy communication ways such as internet or plane. If she is not busy, she can easily take a plan only for few hours to see her parents or if she is busy, she can use FaceTime to see her family, which is much easier way than booking a flight.

Additionally, people are capable to use modernization to have easier connections in a professional world. Consider a Dietitian who lives in Sacramento, but she applies for a job in a nursing home in Orange County. She might not be able to go to the multiple job interviews in Orange County because of time and money consuming, but with technology like Zoom, she has an opportunity to talk to the manager for a job interview. Thus, we cannot ignore that with today's technology human interactions are much easier and faster than before.

On the contrary, some people believe that technology innovations are reducing children or young people’s connections with others, which can be true sometimes. For instance, ten years old boy who is addicted to play video games or to use internet to watch movies all day will not have a chance to interact to his family, his classmates, or even his friends. In this case, modernization does not make any connection for that boy. However, this boy’s parent can tell him that he has to finish his home works first and hang out with his friends to have permission to play video games.

In conclusion, today people in different parts of the World are able to make much more connections with each other than before by using technology.