Some people believe that scientific discoveries have given us a much better understanding of the world around us. Others believe that science has revealed to us that the world is infinitely more complex than we ever realized.

Surely science has made life easy and simple and brought much better understanding of the surrounding world. At the same time science has brought triumph in several fields which has made us thinking about the complexity of the universe that previously we thought simpler. My view closely aligns with the people who believe that our understanding of surroundings world is being much better through scientific discoveries for three reasons.

To begin, science has marked its footprint everywhere from ocean floor to space. While revealing astonishing information, science has also exposed that our universe is profoundly complex often beyond our imagination. For instance, who had ever imagined life at three hundred and fifty-degree Celsius temperature? But science has proved the existence of life there which we would deny previously. Due to scientific discoveries were are being able to understand better about sea life and ocean bed creatures.

Through scientific discovery and Galileo telescope we first understood about the rotation of Earth and got better understanding about the night sky and galaxy. With scientific invention and technological advancement things have become relatively simpler to understand. Now we know that thousands of billions of Earth like planet are there in the Universe and data about their nature, chemical composition, existence of atmosphere, presence of water and many unveiled phenomena in Earth and beyond Earth are yet to be explored.

Before Scientific discovery and invention in biology and physiology we had no idea about our physiology and its overall function and how it is keeping us alive. But now science has showed that we are composed of several organs and interplaying systems such as, immune system, circulatory-lymphatic system, nervous system, respiratory system, metabolism and so many more which we could not even imagine.

Science has disproved abiogenesis theory and made us realized that life only comes from life, given better understanding of every aspects surrounding us. Previously we believed in superstitious theory of life and diseases. We have got rid out of them through scientific understanding.

However, many unexplored sites and aspects are in the world surrounding us but science will always find a way to unveil and explore them. Even a layman might be able to understand most complex aspect through scientific explanation in future.