Some people believe that society should try to save every plant and animal species, despite the expense to humans in effort, time, and financial well-being. Others believe that society need not make extraordinary efforts, especially at a great cost in money and jobs, to save endangered species.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

The statement contends that the preservation of endangered animal or plant species at a great cost in money and jobs has little justification. I agree with this statement. In the last few decades man has only thought about financial gain and progress and has gone on to damage the wildlife ecosystem, causing many plant and animal species to become extinct, it is also the reason why some species population has been endangered.

Wherever possible steps should be taken to conserve these and encourage their growth. In fact, in many cases it helps promote tourism as people are interested in watching and knowing about endangered species. One of the examples which can be given are the efforts taken by the Australian government to preserve corals which are and endangered plants. They also serve as an excellent eco-tourism spot people from around the world visit Australia to see these reefs it provides a lot of business to the community there.

Another example of wildlife tourism is in the sunderbans forest in India where people come to see the Royal Bengal tiger suppose if the tigers were to become extinct then that would cause loss of tourism to that area.

if a particular species becomes extinct it also affects the whole food cycle, For example according to historical documents after the population of the Tasmanian tiger dropped sharply in indonesia the number of mice suddenly escalated and as a consequence, crop production decreased. In those years indonesia's agricultural exports nosedived causing loss to the country. Therefore, based on this example it seems fair to suggest that the protection of endangered animal or plants have a great impression on food cycles.

however, at the same time the government must strike a balance between wildlife conservation activities and the other development activities of people. it should not be the case that the needs of the people like jobs, food and other basic and rights are ignored in order to save the flora and fauna. it should be ensured that proper educational and health facilities are available to the people.

In conclusion i would like to state that even though at first thought people may not give enough importance to taking extraordinary efforts to keep endangered animal or plant species , others repudiate this idea because the protection of endangered species not only provides an impetus to tourism but also maintain the ecological cycle. however care should be taken that adequate resources are provided to health and education sectors