Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about whether to get a job or continue education after school. While there are some benefits to get a job straight after school, I would argue that it is better to go to a university or college.

The choice to work right after high school can be fascinating for several reasons. Many young people prefer to have their own source of income rather than relying on their parents. The sooner they get a job the sooner they become independent, and they will be able to provide their own house, automobile and start a family. They either might think by getting a job at first; they can acquire the relative skills, and the faster become master at their profession. Consequently progress is more rapid and may lead to earlier promotions and a successful career.

Though for some people who have lower incomes leaving the education is a must and they have to go to work as soon as possible to help in living expenses.

On the other hand I believe that it is more beneficial for students to continue their studies. Firstly, because our brain performance could be improved by educating it and secondly university is where we can take a lot of general and knowledge which lead to a wider perspective and personal developments. Besides, the personal life skills are gained, college coursework prepare the students with better communication skills that are useful for the workplace, for example presentation skills, writing, team working, research skills and analytical thinking. To enter to the universities and then get a degree you should pass many courses and read numerous sources. When they pass many courses and read various sources they get familiar with various subjects so they can find they can discover their passion and interests in that way. Secondly, academic qualifications are required in many occupations. For example it is impossible to become a doctor, judge or lawyer without having the relative degree. Consequently education can help to access more professional works. Finally, the job market becomes more and more competitive, and sometimes there are hundreds of applicants for a job vacancy .young people who don’t have academic degree from a university or college will not be able to compete with other candidates so, being educated to a degree level makes them much more employable. However this doesn’t mean that having a university qualification by self can act as passport to get a job, it should be accompanied by with the pertinent proficiencies for the job.

For the reasons mentioned above, it seems to me that students are more likely to be successful in their careers if they continue their studies after school.