Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society.

The issue topic distinguishes between two different approaches i.e., should morality be the foundation of education or teaching logical reasoning would help produce a moral society. I would go with teaching logical reasoning, but that doesn't mean I don't prefer morality to be taught as the foundation of education. Morality defines principles concerning decisions between right and wrong, and logical reasoning is acting according to situation and choosing what is right on the basis of morality.

Teaching morality as the foundation of education is very important, but imposing principles of morality without knowing what it is for is wrong, whereas thinking logically and having a reason for your decision based on morality is being wise. Both morality and logical reasoning go hand-in-hand. After some age, children get matured and make their decisions on their own but the choices they make reflects how their upbringing was. Being independent in this world and taking your own responsibility is important, but making wise decisions are also important. Every decision we take should have a reason, because if we take a wrong action or a wrong step, we have to bear the consequences and one cannot predetermine what the level of consequences might be.

Logical reasoning has many benefits, we get accustomed with handling situations by ourselves and need no assistance for it. It makes independent which is very important especially for those who are in their teenage. Adolescent is stage wherein sometimes you might be ambiguous about somethings, you might also have to face many situations, logical reasoning might be a bit helpful in such situations. For example: XYZ student is facing some impromptu situation such as being called by a faculty or maybe attend a meeting of an organization in behalf of someone, in such circumstances his reactions should be spontaneous while taking any decision. Some students might panic in such situation and some overcome it by facing it. Everything depends upon how your logical thinking and reasoning is.

Every situation and decision regarding that particular situation is going to make a difference in life and for that both morality and logical reasoning is important. Being wise and taking right decision concerning some situation is not easy, it needs courage. The foundation of education should be both because in future those two habits are going to play the major role and to surpass some circumstance the foundation has to be concrete.

Hence, the points that I have stated pertains to what I feel, I think that logical reasoning should be given more importance and not 'more preference' because morality is equally important and its worthiness should not be sabotaged. Thus, in this way we can create society based on the foundation of logical reasoning.