A pet food company recalled 4 million pounds of pet food in response to complaints that pets that had consumed the food experienced vomiting, lethargy, and other signs of illness. After the recall, the pet food company tested samples from the recalled food and determined that all chemicals found in the food were chemicals that are approved for use in pet food. Thus, the recalled food was not responsible for these symptoms, and the company should not devote further resources to the investigation.

The argument states that because of many dogs falling ill, and as a response to the complaints being lodged by the customers the company decided to recall 4 million pounds of dog food. Dogs were facing symptoms like vomiting, lethargy, etc. and tests were carried out on the food and results approved that the food was not harmful and can be consumed by dogs. The statement also tells us that food company is not responsible for the symptoms and the company should not be called in for investigation again. The statement itself has some unanswered questions that how can many dogs fall ill at the same time ? Is there anything in common consumed? Is the food company lying on their results or are the results being forged? Many question can be called upon

Dogs cannot be fed with the normal food consumed by human, and their food is now available in various different types. The statement states that all the dogs particularly had symptoms such as vomiting, lethargy, and other similar signs of illness. This statement tells us that all the dogs might have done or consumed something that is common to all of them. The question is what all did they consume other than the food company that was called in for investigation, detailed survey of the dogs should be done so as to find out. Sometimes illness can be caused through water as well because sometimes in purification of water some chemicals are used if the amount of chemicals exceed they can cause illness and some health issues. If the dogs falling ill live around the same vicinity then water suppliers should also be called and pH level of water should be checked.

Food companies proud food on generalized basis there might be some dogs for whom it might not be suitable, so the food consumed by the dogs should always be the one which the vet prescribes. Everyone knows that dogs are playful and they always have to be taken care of there is always a possibility that they might consume any harmful material while goofing around. If all the dogs that have fallen ill visit the same garden, then that garden should also be inspected, it might also be the case that there many unknown substances fallen on the ground that might be consumed by the dog.

The biggest concern is how can many dogs fall ill at the same, from this we can come to one conclusion that there is something common with the reason.

So to find out what is the reason it is very important that we observe each and every tiny detail as if it is the highest probability for this situation. Pet animals are very sensitive and should always be taken care because they are bound to consume something that might be erroneous.

Therefore, all the above points I think should be given priority and looked upon. The statement itself could have been more descriptive so that it would have been easy to evaluate the situation, even more data regarding dogs and symptoms would have been of great help.