Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society.

__________

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented above.

With the advancing world, a good balance between logical reasoning and morality is what's left behind. People are divided on the opinion that in order to produce a moral society morality or logical reasoning should be the foundation. While logical reasoning helps a person to make a 'right' decision on the basis of facts and arguments presented to him , morals suggest that decision should not be based on one's benefit , it should reflect doing for a social cause. With this declining moral and logical education, it would become very difficult to see people helping each other. With a series of ideas and beliefs we will evaluate which might be a better foundation for the future generations.

While the current social trends suggest that a person must be clever over kind; he/she should know when someone is taking advantage of the person. As much as I agree with this statement , I believe sometimes being kind over clever is also very important. History is filed with examples of such people, Mahatma Gandhi , who did his barrister in Africa when came to know about the oppression of the colonial rulers; left his stable well paying jobs , came back to India and fought for the people's rights. Had he been following those trends India might have been still under the rule of Britain. His ulterior motive and selflessness is still remembered by a lot of people.

A good balance of morality along with logical reasoning can lead a perfect blend required to help a person make justifiable decisions throughout his life. School , being an institution responsible for imparting moral and logical education , plays an important part shaping an overall person. Special class must be arranged everyday with students to instill a sense of judging 'right' and 'wrong' ; various topics and virtual situations can be introduced to the students which will help them shape their inner voice and make better decision at times when they come across situations like these.

Now, some might argue that , instead of such sessions an extra class of science or mathematics might help. Well, as much as academic development is important such holistic sessions are equally important since they prepare students for an outside world which demands more than just logical reasoning which needs responsible , kind and warm people who can take charge and lead this world into a different era with socially active people ready to help others in times of need ; sometimes even when logics doesn't say so.