Some people think men and women have different natural abilities that make them suitable for different types of work. Others, however, believe that both men and women can be equally suited to do any type of work.

Men and women are physically different on the basis of their gender in reality but it is virtually anticipated that women are weaker than men in terms of physical strength when it comes to the point of their suitability for many tasks which require strength. In the same way there are few tasks that are solely dedicated to women when these comes to our mind. I mostly disagree with the claim that men and women are not suited for similar task due to their inherent physical differences for three reasons.

First of all, if anyone study about the ancient or primitive human being's living , there were many tribe or domain in which women were the bread earner and in that time their foods were earned by hunting on animals. While it's widely believed by most of the people that women are less stronger than men and women are not enough brave to do for daunting task but the history says otherwise. From the historical point of view it is clear that suitability of tasks depend on the physical difference.

Further if we sought about the inherent physical difference from the physiological view the we will observe that men and women don't have any kind of difference that will make them suitable for any job or deter from doing that except child bearing. Usually mothers carry child and bring up them but now a days many single father bring up their children nicely and did all the tasks necessary to take care of them except breast feeding. Here physical difference is not making any difference in suitability.

Apart from these very fundamental tasks, if one look after intellectual task in different field such as science and technology, farming, space crafting, research, philosophy, sculpture and architecture and so many in which women and men are playing their role at best level and inherent physical differences are not a hindrance anymore. Though women scientist are few compared to the men, but it is relatable to the lack of opportunity, male dominated society. Now the time is being changed. Physical difference is not a major issue any more.

There are few task which required manual labor previously and it was thought that women could not do that, but now most of the tasks are equipped with technology and women can also participate in all the daunting , physically laboring tasks equally with men.

In Indian subcontinent women usually cook and most think that men are not suited for it. Now the scenario has been changed , men are famous chef now and they can cook well even better than women. So virtually there is no task available now which are not equally suitable for both men and women.