In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

While beginner possesses curiosity, enthusiasm and fresh energy, are more open to surroundings, all these are not sufficient for great contribution in the field of inquiry. Most of the achievement and contributions in any field are result of persuasive research, integrated knowledge and obviously expertise of people of that particular field.

In the field of science, researchers and scientist have contributed a lot for the wellbeing of human kind through many great invention and development such as vaccine, lifesaving medicine, electricity and electronic devices and many more. In vaccine invention and drug discovery, expert knowledge is cardinal whereas beginners can contribute in these field only by giving their effort in labor and carrying out different experiment guided by experts. Beginner may opine and can suggest some modification to accelerate the whole process but expert knowledge is required to analysis the pros and concessions of such modification.

In case of problem solving issue or detective field beginners do a lot, they are curious about almost all the things and clues which may be of trivial importance. Whereas expert carry out the whole process through a guided protocol. Later approach is much more pragmatic because, here time play crucial role. In this fast world every problem is desired to be solved in shortest time period. If a problem is being solved by the beginner solely they might not be aware of the whole process and they might not understand the importance of fast work and ultimately their approach will not be the best one.

With every experiment and research project there must be some associated risk factors if handled by novice may bring out devastating result. For example, if anyone want to carry out experiment involving chemical reactions, here only subjective knowledge will not work rather expertise will contribute much more. Same goes for microbiological research. Experimentation and research on biohazard is not the cup of tea for beginners. If they attempt to do these works, there always be risk of splitting and spreading contaminant to the environment and if it is the case of any deadly virus then the result will be unimaginable.

Experts in any kind of inquiry field are already acquainted to the related field persons and their lobbying is very important in getting funding and collaboration. Furthermore, people in general will heed experts rather than beginner and expert’s opinion is valued everywhere that can be any case of problem solving, crisis management, development of existing processes. So great contribution is more likely coming from the expert than beginner though beginners are also part and parcel of any research field and for future endeavor because todays focused beginners are future’s experts.

Studies has shown that most of the ground breaking contributions have been resulted from the person’s dedicated and focused research of age 30 to 50. And these people are experts and knowledgeable in their field. In case of any new research and problem solving curiosity is a primary thing but at the same time uninterrupted focus is also required which sometimes remain absent in the beginners and there is no evidence yet that curiosity is absent in expert. So consistent results are more likely coming from the person devoted to the experiment with curiosity and immobile focus and fixed aim.

Overall when it comes to the matter of major contribution in inquiry field, it is more likely from the experts due to their knowledge, experience, aim, and thinking stability moreover beginner in any field works under the supervision of experts so in the contribution of beginner there is always an important role played by experts. Beginners cannot be the worthy of the recognition by their own first.