The surest indicator of a great nation is represented not by the achievements of its rulers, artists, or scientists, but by the general welfare of its people.

Every person of respective nation tries to make his country proud of him by contribution inventions which help in mitigating the difficulties faced by people in day-to-day life. One should not criticize achievements made physics by scientists by solving extremely hard problems or even artist for his art. Contribution or achievements which help somehow a nation to be recognized as extraordinary is true achievement. I do not agree with the topic as make unique contribution in recognizing country or nation on international level is true achievement for a nation who ever it may be.

Solving, real life problems is treated as a way in which we can make contributions. For example, GPS (Global Positioning System) which is used by almost every person in world. GPS not only solves problem but also help in keeping criminals under pressure. GPS solves the problem of locating a person on ground with the help of electronic device. This achievement made US recognized on international scale. Even its citizens are proud of scientists which invented such an incredible solution for problem which made many problems easy.

Similarly, In Saudi Arabia women were banned from driving car, roaming in public places without burqa and more restrictions were imposed. But when its crown prince removed such restrictions for the welfare of citizens. Every person made proud of crown prince for removing such restrictions and made female citizens life easy. It was a life changing event for female citizens of Saudi Arabia. Such kind of contributions is also indicator of great nation. Making such contribution in peace, humanity, welfare and many more places are surest indication of country being on path of becoming a great nation.

Welfare is also an aspect which marks an achievement for a nation just like European nations which are working together to make every citizens life less miserable by developing infrastructure, jobs, roads and many more. If a government helps its citizens by providing free education to needy students it not just make country developed but also recognized as happy country in world.

Whoever makes the achievement or in which ever field if it somehow help people in living a less hard, bold or miserable life is surest indicator of great nation. Differentiation should be on the basis of making life easier not on who achieves the achievements. Achievements which make citizens proud of it is sure shot indicator of great nation.